home1 home2 home3

2018 Resident Paper Presentations

The MOA is pleased to encourage and foster orthopaedic resident participation at our annual meeting.  This year, there are six orthopaedic residents who presented their research for judging.  The presentations were evaluated by a panel of judges for content, originality and presentation.

The resident whose paper received the highest total score was Dr. Chad Lasceski, UMass who received a plaque and $500.00 cash award for his paper presentation, “Aggressive Non-Operative Treatment of Tibia Fractures: An Evidence-Based Argument for Contemporary Cost Effective Care.”

The MOA thanks all of the residents who took the time to share their research. 

Abhiram R. Bhashyam, M.D., M.P.P  Harvard Combined Program

Kristin Alves, MD – Harvard Combined Residency

John Haskoor MD  University of Massachusetts

Robert Spang, MD   Harvard Combined Residency

Jason Young– Presented for lead author,  Robert Parisien, MD -Harvard Combined Residency

Chad Lasceski, MD - University of Massachusetts

MOA Resident Papers 2018

Presenters (from left) Jason Young, Chad Laceski, MD (2018 winner); John Haskoor, MD; Kristin Alves, MD and Abhiram R. Bhashyam, MD joined by MOA President, Samantha Spencer, MD (center).

AAOS A Nation in Motion Campaign

Share your ortho-opinion and other stories on this AAOS sponsored site - www.ANationInMotion.org

Massachusetts Orthopaedic Association, Inc. • 860-690-1146 • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.